Chattahoochee Valley Broadcasters Honored at the 2020 Gabby Awards

The 2020 Gabby Awards were held virtually this year due to COVID-19 restrictions.

The annual banquet coincides with GABCON, the annual Georgia Association of Broadcasters convention that was also unable to meet in person.

The 2020 Gabby Awards honored the best work from Georgia Broadcasters that aired in 2019.

The Chattahoochee Valley was well represented this year with winners in TV and radio categories.

WTVM and WRBL TV both were honored with awards for their meteorology teams and WTVM's Derek Kinkade won the Gabby for Best Meteorologist.

Legendary sports broadcaster Scott Miller was honored for his work with the Columbus State University Cougars with the Gabby for Best Sports Play by Play.

Wes Carroll's Dragon Con Pre-Game Show received another win in the Best Program Non-News or Sports category.

You can watch the entire awards show below.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content